LET’S FISH: Winners named at TIFT


The 73rd Annual Texas International Fishing Tournament wrapped up Sunday as winners were announced. Among the winners included Michael McLelland (below), who was awarded TIFT Grand Champion Bay Fisherman, and Wayne Brock (bottom), who was named Texas Grand Champion. (Staff photos by Craig Alaniz)

Port Isabel-South Padre PRESS

Michael McLellandThe 73rd Annual Texas International Fishing Tournament wrapped up this Sunday at the South Padre Island Convention Centre.

Over 100 winners in dozens of categories were presented trophies at the awards ceremony. Tournament Wayne BrockDirector Betty Wells said 371 boats were out fishing this year despite having some rough weather.

Wells said she enjoys seeing the participants enjoy themselves at the awards ceremony. She said it is a payoff for 12 months of hard work, and starting Monday, the process will recycle.



Want the whole story? Pick up a copy of the August 6 edition of the Port Isabel-South Padre Press, or subscribe to our E-Edition by clicking here.

Permanent link to this article: https://www.portisabelsouthpadre.com/2012/08/06/lets-fish-winners-named-at-tift/

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.